Fun day with Photoshop

The other day I was watching the Skrillex video “Equinox” and came up with this idea.  If you haven’t watched it yet, get on Youtube and check it out.  It’s Dubstep music so if you’re not familiar with it, be prepared for some crazy bass dropping.
The picture below is of my niece. I convinced her to wear the hoodie and pose for me. After a few shots of testing the lights in different positions I realized setting my flash to my right would give me the look I was going for.  I took a total of 10 shots before my niece’s attention span dwindled to nothing. Luckily I think I got the shot I wanted.
I used LightRoom to do some adjusting, then transferred the picture to Photoshop.  I’m still fairly new to Photoshop so my blending of layers is not as good as I would like, but practice makes perfect. 20 layers practice to be exact.
What do ya’ll think?…yay or nay.

-RSP-

4 thoughts on “Fun day with Photoshop

Leave a Reply

