New Camera Gear!

Finally pulled the trigger on a new lens for myself.  I had my eyes on this Sigma 35mm F1.4 for some time now.  I did my homework and read a lot of review about it. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this lens, even when comparing it to the Nikon 35mm.  Don’t get me wrong, the Nikon 35 mm is nice, but the Sigma pricing point was what caught my attention.  I’m not a professional and don’t make money with my photography so I have to budget myself for my hobby.  The sigma performs just as good as the Nikon and I’d have to agree with some reviews  that say it’s better than the Nikon and for less money.  I don’t have a Nikon 35mm to do a side by side comparison between the two but after just a few shots with this new lens I’m not looking back.  This lens is staying in my camera bag.

Took few portraits of my family.  So far I love this lens, nothing to complain about.

35mmPro-1

The Sigma 35mm F1.4 Love this lens…so far.

ISO 200, 35mm, F1.4 1/100secTwo strobe, SB600 to camera right shoot through umbrella, SB600 in the background

ISO 200, 35mm, F1.4 1/100sec
Two strobe, SB600 to camera right shoot through umbrella, SB600 in the background

ISO 100, 35mm, F1.6, 1/100secSB600 on camera right

ISO 100, 35mm, F1.6, 1/100sec
SB600 on camera right

One thought on “New Camera Gear!

  1. Sigma is used by many pros because they make a great lens. I love the pictures you have taken with it, and I might start looking at one of these for my Canon.

Leave a Reply

